we are water

Perfect water treatment for every need.

The motivation

Due to the extraordinarily high and unique solubility of water, it is particularly susceptible to pollution of all kinds, which is constantly increasing as a result of rapid population growth, industrialization, medicines and excessive agriculture.

We have set ourselves the mighty task of giving this often forgotten and taken-for-granted element the appropriate treatment and rethinking it in every area. It must be processed individually in order to be of benefit to us humans and at the same time have a sustainable effect on the environment.

In addition, we are committed to making our contribution to a sustainable environment and support our non-profit organization, the "Umuntu Movement", with Evodrop.

Evodrop is...

Scientific

With the help of accredited research methods and renowned institutions, we scientifically substantiate our facts and qualities. Studies on our Evodrop water prove its exact effect on our bodies and its benefits. We scientifically prove what exactly is better about Evodrop water compared to conventional bottled and drinking water. Not only do we know what we can do, but we always try to prove it as best we can.

Whether as the best possible drinking water for top-class sport, as a sustainable alternative to conventional decalcification systems, in agriculture or in the hygiene sector, we stand for transparency and have the highest standards.

Through various international patent applications for our different technologies, we not only confirm our uniqueness, but also protect our approach

Inspiring

Quality and sustainability are our top priorities. As a young team, we strive to make our world a little better than it is today. The sustainability of our products has always proven itself in the choice of materials and process technologies.

We provide clean and healthy water that is free of harmful substances and chemicals. Whether for humans, animals or plants. Whether as drinking water or water for consumption. Whether at home, at work, in the catering trade, in industry or in agriculture.

Successful

In addition to studies on our products and various sustainability awards, we have successfully proven their functionality in a wide range of applications. Laboratory tests prove the effectiveness of our membrane, which successfully filters 614 different pollutants from the water. Our drinking water filtration method has been studied from the ground up and the functionality of the device and its components perfectly matched. We have developed the electronics for all our devices ourselves in order to guarantee the best possible quality. Individualized, intelligent control processes and sensor technology in our electronics guarantee the highest quality.

We are proud of our innovations and references and also supply our Evodrop water for Swiss space travel.

Moving

It all started with a dream of a 14-year-old who promised himself to water. The wish that clean water is a human right and not a private privilege has been our top priority for over ten years. By founding our non-profit aid organization "Umuntu Movement", we want to sensitize people to stand together for a better world. Our motto "Helping people to help themselves" is based on our 4-pillar principle - clean water, clean air, organic farming and meaningful education.

By collaborating with the "Moonlight Air Organization", we provide access to clean drinking water in crisis areas within 24 hours thanks to our water filter systems.

We have successfully provided over 20,000 people with access to clean drinking water - supported by initiating the construction of wells and water filter systems.

Informative

We report on relevant issues relating to the environment and water. And we never mince our words. But we don't just criticize, we also always present concrete proposals for solutions. We summarize the most important studies and share our experiences.

Cooperative

We place great value on trusting cooperation with our customers, partners and suppliers. We always behave in an ethically responsible manner and always treat others exactly as we would like to be treated. As a result of various partnerships, we want to provide clean drinking water, whereby it is not our name that comes first, but the fact that we want to provide people with the cleanest possible drinking water. In agriculture and industry, we strive to enforce our 'chemical free' philosophy and filter toxins and proudly offer an alternative to our partners.

Swiss

We are a Swiss company that operates worldwide. We proudly mark our products with the "Swiss Made" label and always act in accordance with the intrinsic values of this quality seal, such as reliability, honesty, fairness, precision, naturalness and cleanliness.

Our filters are produced exclusively in Switzerland.

Sustainable

Our technologies and products are in harmony with nature and we only work with the best materials and processes to make our products as sustainable as possible.

we
are
water

>
0

Customers in Switzerland and worldwide

>
0

Independent studies and test results

>
0

Prestigious awards in the field of entrepreneurship and water systems

0

Patents (partially pending)

0

Specially developed, certified and efficient water treatment systems

Willingness to develop further in order to conquer the global water market

Who are we?

With our team of over 50 employees, we are revolutionizing the water market with expertise from the fields of engineering, science, business and internal company processes. This combination creates a dynamic and highly creative environment.

The Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Alexander J.B. Zehnder

Peter U. Jaeggi

Scientific Advisory Board

In addition, Evodrop is supported by more than a dozen advisory boards from the fields of medicine, biology, engineering, sanitary planning and health:

Dr. Daniel Fels Prof. Dr.med.Dr.habil Claus Muss Prof. Dr. sc. med. Urs Gruber Dr. Daniel Fels Prof. Dr. med. Dr. habil Claus Muss Ph.D. Prof. Dr. sc. med. Urs Gruber Dr. Daniel Fels Prof. Dr. med. Dr. habil Claus Muss Ph.D.

Our scientific advisory board

Icon uncompromisingly clean

Dr. Daniel Fels

2003 PhD, Zoological Institute, University of Basel, Switzerland

I first heard about Pollack's WaterConferences at the SummerSchools in Neuss.
I am pleased to support Evodrop AG on the scientific advisory board.

Icon Optimal health

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. habil Claus Muss Ph.D.t

Habilitated nutritional physician

Immunologist, tropical and preventive medicine
Full professorship for Public Health Science

Icon uncompromisingly clean

Prof. Dr. sc. med. Urs Gruber

Swiss Campus - International Campus for Health, Communication and Development; DTMD University Luxembourg

Health Campus of the St. Elisabeth University

Icon never drag again

Dr. Daniel Fels

2003 PhD, Zoological Institute, University of Basel, Switzerland

I first heard about Pollack's WaterConferences at the SummerSchools in Neuss.
I am pleased to support Evodrop AG on the scientific advisory board.

Icon environmentally friendly

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. habil Claus Muss Ph.D.

Habilitated nutritional physician

Immunologist, tropical and preventive medicine
Full professorship for Public Health Science

Icon never drag again

Prof. Dr. sc. med. Urs Gruber

Swiss Campus - International Campus for Health, Communication and Development; DTMD University Luxembourg; www.dtmd.eu ; swiss-campus.ch

Health Campus of St. Elisabeth University, Bratislava; Lucerne/Switzerland; gesundheits-campus.com

Icon environmentally friendly

Dr. Daniel Fels

2003 PhD, Zoological Institute, University of Basel, Switzerland

I first heard about Pollack's WaterConferences at the SummerSchools in Neuss.
I am pleased to support Evodrop AG on the scientific advisory board.

Icon environmentally friendly

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. habil Claus Muss Ph.D.

Habilitated nutritional physician

Immunologist, tropical and preventive medicine
Full professorship for Public Health Science

Prof. Ignat Ignatov DSc

Scientific Research Center of Medical Biophysics, Sofia, Bulgaria

Dr. Everine van de Kraats

Senior Research Manager at the Water Research Lab & independent scientist

Dr. Joyce Cherotich

Founder/Managing Director, RIVA Investor Center and Watu Health Innovation Summit Africa (WAHISA)

Dr. phil. Christina E. Zech

World Salon founder and President of the Connect Worlds Association in Zurich

Dr. Toshka Petrova

University of Forestry, Bulgaria

Assoc. Prof. Georgi Gluhchev PhD

Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

Assoc. Prof. Ludmila Pesotskaya DSc

Dnipro Madical University, Ukraine

Prof. Dimitar Mehandjiev DSc

Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria

Dr. med. Heidelinde Klein

Practicing physician; owner of the Biomedical Competence Center Rorschach

Dr. rer. nat. Martin Weber

State-certified food chemist and pharmacist for toxicology and ecology

Dip. Ing. Markus Wantscha

Graduate engineer (TU Munich), electrical power engineering, specializing in water treatment

Prof. Teodora Popova DSc

University of Forestry, Bulgaria

Prof. Konstantin Korotkov PhD

Saint Petersburg Research Institute of Physical Culture and Sport, Russia

Nadyalka. Valcheva PhD

Trakia University, Bulgaria

Theodora Todorova PhD

Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

Prof. Stoil Karadzhov DSc

Bulgarian Association of Activated Water, Sofia, Bulgaria

Assoc. Prof. Paunka Vassileva PhD

Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria

Core of the business idea

Conventional water treatment systems are developed and manufactured according to the "Rockefeller principle". This principle means that the main product is sold excessively cheaply and the actual profit is earned through short intervals of replacement components. In the case of filters, we are talking here about the filter cartridges that have to be replaced every month. This is not only
more expensive for the consumer, but also has a huge impact on the environment! This is exactly where our mission and vision come in - we want to develop sustainable, high-quality and environmentally friendly water filters.

Renowned institutes such as K-Tipp, Stiftung Warentest, EAWAG Switzerland and others have proven that almost all conventional water filters cause more harm than good. Contamination caused by stagnant water and the release of harmful substances due to delayed filter changes are the main problems. We offer customers complete protection because we install sensitive sensors and test units in our systems.

In addition, our patented technology offers 100% germ protection, which protects against germs of all kinds. Many promise 99% clean water, but the evidence base for such a statement is illusory and even unrealistic and misleading for experts! We can prove repeatedly that we are able to filter out all testable contaminants.

In addition, the water filter market is flooded with so-called "resellers". These disinform consumers with extremist half-truths in order to make the greatest possible profits. Psychologists also refer to this as the Dunning-Kruger effect. We are not "resellers", but have developed new technologies - for which international patents have been filed - to revolutionize the water market.

As a full-service provider, we support our customers from the initial consultation, through the selection of the optimal systems, to the successful installation. We are also there for our customers afterwards and find a solution for every concern and a suitable answer to every question.

Our history

The beginning

Fabio Hüther, founder of Umuntu and Evodrop, was diagnosed with bone cancer at the age of eight. The chance of survival was 50%. The positive healing process strengthened his desire to get involved in society and the environment.

As a teenager, at the age of fourteen, Fabio founded his first own NGO called "Bee The Change" to bring his cause to life and positively influence as many people as possible. A second pivotal moment was the loss of his African godchild to cholera, caused by contaminated drinking water. That was when "Bee The Change" became "Umuntu". Under the guiding principle Umuntu - which means "I am, because we are" - the focus is on the WE instead of the ME.

Fabio began to set up his first aid projects, primarily in Africa, because he had access to a large local network there. The aim was to help people in need to purify their drinking water. Other aid projects were quickly set up to help people help themselves in the areas of "clean water", "clean air", "organic food" and "meaningful education".

The first steps

In parallel to the aid projects, Fabio pursued his engineering studies and worked on a completely new type of filter technology with the help of geologists. This resulted in the Umuntu membrane for filtering foreign and harmful substances from the water. It is at the heart of the realization of the Umuntu vision - "Clean water is a human right".

When the first tests in Africa were successful, the first water filter was developed to eliminate all foreign and harmful substances from the water. Other products were quickly added and knowledge about water grew rapidly. Evodrop AG was then founded in 2020.

A sustainable mission

The innovative Evodrop water treatment technologies are at the heart of the business model. They give people access to clean, healthy and soft water and can be optimized for any purpose.

Focus on the vision

In addition to our business success, the preservation of an intact planet and a sustainable society is also important to us. We live socio-ecology and reflect this in our products. We rely on sustainable materials and for us, quality comes before quantity.

In order to inspire and empower other people with our internally practiced socioecology, we have founded our non-profit association - the Umuntu Movement e.V.. The Umuntu Movement initiates socio-ecological aid projects under the guiding principle of "helping people to help themselves". We empower people in third world countries in the areas of water, environment, education and agriculture.

Partners and memberships

As a Swiss company, we see it as our duty to operate in the Swiss economic area and to actively participate in a sustainable economy.

As a Swiss company, we see it as our duty to operate in the Swiss economic area and to actively participate in a sustainable economy.

 

SEAL Awards

In 2018 and 2021, Evodrop AG was honored with the SEAL Award for special sustainability and environmental initiatives

 

Gene*ZEO

In 2019, we won the Gen*ZEO Award for outstanding young people in the DACH region out of 580 applications

 

Prestige Award

In 2020, Evodrop AG was delighted to receive the "Water Filter Specialists of the Year!" - Award from the Switzerland Prestige Awards

 

BIZZ Award

In 2020, we successfully received the BIZZ Award for leading companies from various regions

 

Worldcob CSR

In addition to the BIZZ Award, we have also received the "Worldcob CSR" certification for sustainable corporate concepts.

Seal Awards
In 2018 and 2021, Evodrop AG was honored with the SEAL Award for special sustainability and environmental initiatives
Gene*ZEO
In 2019, we won the Gen*ZEO Award for outstanding young people in the DACH region out of 580 applications
Prestige Award
In 2020, Evodrop AG was delighted to receive the "Water Filter Specialists of the Year!" - Award from the Switzerland Prestige Awards
BIZZ Award
In 2020, we successfully received the BIZZ Award for leading companies from various regions
Worldcob CSR
In addition to the BIZZ Award, we have also received the "Worldcob CSR" certification for sustainable corporate concepts.
Previous slide
Next slide

Our vision

Apart from our business success, the preservation of an intact planet and a sustainable society is also important to us. We live socio-ecology and reflect this in our products. We rely on sustainable materials and for us, quality comes before quantity.

In order to inspire and empower other people with our internally practiced socioecology, we have founded our non-profit association - the Umuntu Movement e.V.. The Umuntu Movement initiates socio-ecological aid projects under the guiding principle of "helping people to help themselves". We empower people in third world countries in the areas of water, environment, education and agriculture.

Together with our donors, we plant trees, build wells and create space for sustainable education.

0

Aid projects worldwide

0

People supplied with clean
water

0

Trees planted per year

0
kg

Compensated CO2 per year

9F2FFCDB-FA9A-40F4-8B4D-72DB124F6DE6

Clean water

Made possible by our
water filter technology.

E4AB1FDB-8CB7-426B-BF07-03089505A76D

Clean air

Made possible by worldwide
tree planting.

21298581-3B55-4BED-8F61-B73FE7CB69C2

Organic food

Made possible by
sustainable permaculture.

9F2FFCDB-FA9A-40F4-8B4D-72DB124F6DE6

Meaningful education

Made possible by our
Ecopreneurship Cycle.

Non-binding advice from our water specialists.

We will be happy to create your individual water concept - for the proven best water from your tap.

envelope

e-mail

info@evodrop.com

phone

Telephone

+41 44 888 50 05

pin

On-site advice

Birkenstrasse 21, 8306 Brüttisellen

we are water

Perfekte Wasseraufbereitung für jedes Bedürfnis.

Die Motivation

Durch die extrem gute und einzigartige Lösungsfähigkeit von Wasser ist es besonders anfällig auf Verschmutzungen jeglicher Art, welche durch rasantes Bevölkerungswachstum, Industrialisierung, Medikamente und übertriebene Landwirtschaft stetig zunehmen.

Wir stellen uns der mächtigen Aufgabe diesem oft in Vergessenheit und für selbstverständlich betrachtete Element die angemessene Aufbereitung zu bieten. In jedem Bereich muss Wasser neue gedacht werden. Es muss individuell aufbereitet werden, damit es einen Nutzen für uns Menschen und einen nachhaltigen Effekt für die Umwelt birgt.

Zudem haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht unseren Teil für eine nachhaltige Umwelt beizutragen und unterstützen mit Evodrop unseren gemeinnützigen Verein, das «Umuntu Movement».

Evodrop ist...

  • Wissenschaftlich
  • Inspirierend
  • Erfolgreich
  • Bewegend
  • Informativ
  • Kooperativ
  • Schweizerisch
  • Nachhaltig

Wissenschaftlich

Mithilfe akkreditierter Forschungsmethoden und renommierten Institutionen untermauern wir unsere Fakten und Qualitäten. Studien über unser Evodrop-Wasser belegen die genaue Wirkungsweise auf unseren Körper und deren Vorteile. Wissenschaftlich beweisen wir was genau in unserem Wasser gegenüber dem üblichen Flaschen- und Trinkwasser besser ist. Wir wissen nicht nur was wir können, wir versuchen es immer wieder so gut es geht unter Beweis zu stellen. Ob im Spitzensport als bestmögliches Trinkwasser, als nachhaltige Alternative zu gewöhnlichen Enthärtungsanlagen, in der Landwirtschaft sowie im Hygienebereich, wir stehen für Transparenz und haben höchste Ansprüche.

Durch diverse internationale Patentanmeldungen auf unsere unterschiedlichen Technologien bekräftigen wir zum einen unsere Einzigartigkeit zum anderen schützen wir unser Vorgehen

Inspirierend

Die Qualität sowie Nachhaltigkeit stehen bei uns an erster Stelle. Als junges Team streben wir danach unsere Welt ein wenig besser zu machen als Sie es heute ist. Die Nachhaltigkeit in unseren Produkten hat sich bei der Wahl der Materialen sowie der Verfahrenstechniken stets bewährt.

Wir sorgen für schadstoff- und chemiefreies, sauberes und gesundes Wasser. Ob für Menschen, Tiere oder Pflanzen. Ob als Trink- oder Verbrauchswasser. Ob zu Hause, am Arbeitsplatz, in der Gastronomie, der Industrie oder in der Landwirtschaft.

Erfolgreich

Nebst Studien über unsere Produkte und verschiedenen Nachhaltigkeitspreisen haben wir erfolgreich die Funktionalität in den verschiedensten Anwendungsbereichen bewiesen. Labortests beweisen die Effektivität unserer Membran welches weltweit einzigartig 614 verschiedene Schadstoffe aus dem Wasser erfolgreich filtert. Unsere Trinkwasserfiltermethode wurde von Grund auf studiert und die Funktionalität des Geräts und deren Komponente perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt. Wir haben für all unsere Geräte die Elektronik selbst entwickelt, um die Beschaffenheit auf bestmöglichem Niveau zu gewährleisten. Individualisierte, intelligente Steuerungsprozesse und Sensorik in unserer Elektronik gewährleisten höchste Qualität.

Wir sind stolz auf unsere Innovationen und Referenzen und liefern unser Evodrop-Wasser auch für die Schweizer Weltraumfahrt.

Bewegend

Alles hat mit einem Traum von einem 14-Jährigen begonnen, der sich dem Thema Wasser versprochen hat. Der Wunsch, dass sauberes Wasser ein Menschenrecht und kein privates Privileg ist, steht bei uns seit über zehn Jahren an erster Stelle. Durch die Gründung unserer gemeinnützigen Hilfsorganisation „Umuntu Movement“ möchten wir die Menschen sensibilisieren gemeinsam für eine bessere Welt zu stehen. Unsere Devise „Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe“ basiert auf unserem 4-Säulen-Prinzip – sauberes Wasser, reine Luft, biologische Landwirtschaft und sinnhafte Bildung.

Mittels Kollaboration der „Moonlight Air Organisation“ ermöglichen wir in Krisengebieten dank unseren Wasserfilter-Systemen innerhalb von 24 Stunden den Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser.

Wir konnten erfolgreich über 20‘000 Menschen den Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser ermöglichen – gestützt durch Initiierung von Brunnenbauten und Wasserfilter-Systeme.

Informativ

Wir berichten über relevante Dinge rund um die Themen «Umwelt» und «Wasser». Dabei nehmen wir nie ein Blatt vor den Mund. Wir kritisieren aber nicht nur, wir präsentieren auch immer konkrete Lösungsvorschläge. Wir fassen die wichtigsten Studien zusammen und teilen unsere Erfahrungen.

Kooperativ

Wir legen grössten Wert auf eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden, Partnern und Lieferanten. Wir verhalten uns stets ethisch verantwortungsbewusst und behandeln andere immer genau so, wie wir auch behandelt werden möchten. Infolge verschiedener Partnerschaften wollen wir für sauberes Trinkwasser sorgen, wobei nicht unser Name an erster Stelle steht, sondern die Tatsache für die Menschen möglichst sauberes Trinkwasser bieten zu wollen. In der Landwirtschaft und der Industrie sind wir bestrebt unsere Philosophie ‘frei von Chemikalien’ durchzusetzen und Giftstoffe zu filtern und bieten stolz eine Alternative für unsere Partner.

Schweizerisch

Wir sind ein Schweizer Unternehmen, welches weltweit tätig ist. Mit Stolz markieren wir unsere Produkte mit dem Label «Swiss Made» und handeln stets nach den inneren Werten dieses Qualitätssiegels wie Zuverlässigkeit, Aufrichtigkeit, Fairness, Präzision, Natürlichkeit und Sauberkeit.

Unsere Filter werden ausschliesslich in der Schweiz produziert.

Nachhaltig

Unsere Technologien und Produkte stehen im Einklang mit der Natur und wir arbeiten nur mit den besten Materialien und Verfahren, um unsere Produkte so nachhaltig wie nur möglich zu gestalten.

we
are
water

>30‘000

Kunden in der Schweiz und Welt

>30

Unabhängige Studien und Testergebnisse

>10

Renomierte Auszeichnungen im Bereich Unternehmertum und Wassersysteme

8

Patente (2 in Anmeldung)

9

Eigens entwickelte, zertifizierte und effiziente Wasseraufbereitungssysteme
ille nach Weiterentwicklung und den weltweiten Wassermarkt zu erobern.

Wer sind wir?

Mit unserem Team von über 50 Mitarbeitern revolutionieren wir den Wassermarkt. Expertise aus dem Ingenieurswesen, der Wissenschaft, der Wirtschaft und der internen Unternehmungsprozesse sorgt für ein dynamisches und hochkreatives Umfeld.
Zusätzlich wird Evodrop von einem dutzend Beiräten aus den Bereichen der Medizin, Biologie, Ingenieurswesen, Sanitärplanung und der Gesundheit unterstützt:
Prof. Dr. Alexander J.B. Zehnder
Verwaltungsrat
  • Wissenschaftlicher Direktor des Alberta Water Research Institut (AWRI) in Kanada
  • Ehemaliger Direktor EAWAG und ordentlicher Professor für Umweltbiotechnologie der ETH Zürich
  • Ehemaliger Präsident des ETHRates
  • Ehemaliger Berater der WHO in Rabat, Marokko.
  • Ehemaliger Leiter für Mikrobiologie in der Landwirtschaftliche Universität in Wageningen, Holland
Peter U. Jaeggi
Verwaltungsrat
  • Dipl. Architekt HTL, EMBA HSG
  • Ehemaliger Head of Real Estate bei Swisscanto
  • Diverse VR-Mandate im Immobilienbereich
Prof. Dr. med. Matthias Heiliger
CEO/Medical Director bei MHM Consultants GmbH
Dr. med. Heidelinde Klein
Praktizierende Ärztin; Inhaberin Biomedizinisches Kompetenzzentrum Rorschach
Dip. Ing. Martin Fuchs
Geschäftsführer Fuchs Heizung & Sanitär; Elektrobiologe nach IIREC
Dr. Everine van de Kraats
Senior Research Manager im Water Research Lab & unabhängige Wissenschaftlerin
Dr. rer. nat. Martin Weber
Staatl. gepr. Lebensmittelchemiker und Fachapotheker für Toxikologie und Ökologie
Dr. Joyce Cherotich
Gründerin/Geschäftsführerin, RIVA-Investorenzentrum und Watu Health Innovation Summit Africa (WAHISA)
Dip. Ing. Markus Wantscha
Dipl. Ingenieur (TU München), Elektrische Energietechnik, Fachrichtung Wasseraufbereitung
Dr. phil. Christina E. Zech
Weltsalon-Gründerin und Präsidentin der Connect Worlds Association in Zürich
Prof. Dr. Alexander J.B. Zehnder
Verwaltungsrat
  • Wissenschaftlicher Direktor des Alberta Water Research Institut (AWRI) in Kanada
  • Ehemaliger Direktor EAWAG und ordentlicher Professor für Umweltbiotechnologie der ETH Zürich
  • Ehemaliger Präsident des ETHRates
  • Ehemaliger Berater der WHO in Rabat, Marokko.
  • Ehemaliger Leiter für Mikrobiologie in der Landwirtschaftliche Universität in Wageningen, Holland
Peter U. Jaeggi
Verwaltungsrat
  • Dipl. Architekt HTL, EMBA HSG
  • Ehemaliger Head of Real Estate bei Swisscanto
  • Diverse VR-Mandate im Immobilienbereich
Zusätzlich wird Evodrop von einem dutzend Beiräten aus den Bereichen der Medizin, Biologie, Ingenieurswesen, Sanitärplanung und der Gesundheit unterstützt:
Prof. Dr. med. Matthias Heiliger
CEO/Medical Director bei MHM Consultants GmbH
Dr. med. Heidelinde Klein
Praktizierende Ärztin; Inhaberin Biomedizinisches Kompetenzzentrum Rorschach
Dip. Ing. Martin Fuchs
Geschäftsführer Fuchs Heizung & Sanitär; Elektrobiologe nach IIREC
Dr. Everine van de Kraats
Senior Research Manager im Water Research Lab & unabhängige Wissenschaftlerin
Dr. rer. nat. Martin Weber
Staatl. gepr. Lebensmittelchemiker und Fachapotheker für Toxikologie und Ökologie
Dr. Joyce Cherotich
Gründerin/Geschäftsführerin, RIVA-Investorenzentrum und Watu Health Innovation Summit Africa (WAHISA)
Dip. Ing. Markus Wantscha
Dipl. Ingenieur (TU München), Elektrische Energietechnik, Fachrichtung Wasseraufbereitung
Dr. phil. Christina E. Zech
Weltsalon-Gründerin und Präsidentin der Connect Worlds Association in Zürich

Kern der Geschäftsidee

Herkömmliche Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen werden nach dem «Rockefeller-Prinzip» entwickelt und hergestellt. Dieses Prinzip besagt, dass das Hauptprodukt übermässig günstig verkauft wird und der tatsächliche Gewinn durch kurze Intervalle an Austauschkomponenten verdient wird. Bei den Filtern sprechen wir hier über die monatlich zu ersetzenden Filterkartuschen. Das ist für den Konsumenten nicht nur teurer, sondern belastet die Umwelt auch immens! Unsere Mission und Vision setzt genau hier an – wir möchten nachhaltige, hochwertige und umweltschonende Wasserfilter entwickeln.

Renommierte Institute wie der K-Tipp, Stiftung Warentest, EAWAG Schweiz und mehr, haben bewiesen, dass fast alle herkömmlichen Wasserfilter mehr Schaden als Nutzen erzeugen. Verkeimungen durch Stagnationswasser und Schadstoffabgabe durch verspätete Filterwechsel sind die Hauptprobleme. Wir bieten den Kunden einen vollumfänglichen Schutz, da wir sensible Sensoren und Prüfeinheiten in unsere Systeme einbauen. Zudem bietet unsere patentierte Technologie einen 100%igen Keimschutz, welche vor Verkeimungen alle Art schützt. Viele versprechen 99% sauberes Wasser, aber die Beweisgrundlage für eine solche Aussage ist illusorisch und für Experten sogar unrealistisch sowie irreführend! Wir können mehrfach beweisen, dass wir sämtliche testbaren Schadstoffe herausfiltern können.
Zudem wird der Wasserfiltermarkt von sogenannten «Resellern» überflutet. Diese desinformieren die Verbraucher mit extremistischen Halbwahrheiten, um die grösstmöglichen Profite herauszuschlagen. Psychologen sprechen hier auch vom Dunning-Kruger-Effekt. Wir sind keine «Reseller», sondern haben neuartige – dementsprechend auch zum internationalen Patent angemeldete – Technologien entwickelt, um den Wassermarkt zu revolutionieren.

Als Full-Service-Provider begleiten wir unsere Kundschaft von der Beratung, uber die Auswahl der optimalen Systeme bis hin zur gelungen Installation. Auch im nachhinein sind wir fur unsere Kunden da und finden fur jedes Anliegen eine Losung und fur jede Frage einen passende Antwort.

Der Anfang

Der Beginn

Fabio Hüther, Gründer von Umuntu und Evodrop, erkrankte im Alter von acht Jahren an Knochenkrebs und die Chance zu überleben lag bei 50%. Der positive Heilungsverlauf bestärkte sein Bestreben, sich für die Gesellschaft und die Umwelt zu engagieren.

Bereits als Teenager, im Alter von vierzehn Jahren, gründete Fabio seine erste eigene NGO namens «Bee The Change», um sein Anliegen zum Leben zu erwecken und möglichst viele Menschen positiv zu beeinflussen. Ein zweiter einschneidender Moment war der Verlust seines afrikanischen Patenkindes durch Cholera, verursacht durch kontaminiertes Trinkwasser. Das war der Zeitpunkt als aus «Bee The Change», «Umuntu» wurde. Unter dem Leitsatz Umuntu – was soviel bedeutet wie «I am, because we are» – wird das WIR anstelle des ICH’s in den Vordergrund gerückt.

Fabio begann erste Hilfsprojekte, vornehmlich in Afrika, aufzubauen, weil er dort auf ein grosses, lokales Netzwerk zurückgreifen konnte. Ziel war es, Bedürftige bei der Reinigung von Trinkwasser zu unterstützen. Schnell gab es weitere Hilfsprojekte, welche Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe in den Themen «Sauberes Wasser», «Reine Luft», «Biologische Nahrung» und «sinnhafte Bildung» leisteten.

Die ersten Schritte

Parallel zu den Hilfsprojekten verfolgte Fabio sein Ingenieurstudium und arbeitete mithilfe von Geologen an einer völlig neuartigen Filtertechnologie. Daraus entstand die Umuntu-Membran zur Filtration von Fremd- und Schadstoffen aus dem Wasser. Sie ist das Herzstück zur Verwirklichung der Umuntu-Vision – «Sauberes Wasser ist ein Menschenrecht».

Als die ersten Tests in Afrika geglückt sind, wurde der erste Wasserfilter für die Eliminierung aller Fremd- und Schadstoffe aus dem Wasser entwickelt. Schnell kamen weitere Produkte hinzu und das Wissen über Wasser wuchs rasant an. 2020 wurde dann die Evodrop AG gegründet.

Eine nachhaltige Mission

Im Zentrum des Geschäftsmodells stehen die innovativen Evodrop Wasseraufbereitungs-Technologien. Sie ermöglichen Menschen den Zugang zu sauberem, gesunden und weichem Wasser und können für jeden Verwendungszweck optimiert werden.

Der Fokus auf der Vision

Abgesehen von unserem geschäftlichen Erfolg, ist uns auch der Erhalt eines intakten Planeten und eine nachhaltige Gesellschaft wichtig. Wir leben Sozioökologie und spiegeln das auch in unseren Produkten wieder. Wir setzen auf nachhaltige Materialien und Qualität geht bei uns vor Quantität.

Um andere Menschen mit unserer intern gelebten Sozioökologie begeistern und befähigen zu können, haben wir unseren gemeinnützigen Verein – das Umuntu Movement e.V. – gegründet. Das Umuntu Movement initiiert sozioökologische Hilfsprojekte unter dem Leitmotiv «Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe». Wir befähigen Menschen in Drittweltländern in den Bereichen Wasser, Umwelt, Bildung und Landwirtschaft.

Partner und Mitgliedschaften

Als Schweizer Unternehmen sehen wir uns verpflichtet im Schweizer Wirtschaftsraum zu agieren und uns tatkräftig an einer nachhaltigen Wirtschaft zu beteiligen.
Als Schweizer Unternehmen sehen wir uns verpflichtet im Schweizer Wirtschaftsraum zu agieren und uns tatkräftig an einer nachhaltigen Wirtschaft zu beteiligen.

 

SEAL Awards

Ende 2018 ist die Evodrop AG mit dem SEAL Award für besondere Nachhaltigkeits- und Umweltsinitiativen ausgezeichnet worden

 

Gen*ZEO

Unter 580 Bewerbungen haben wir 2019 den Gen*ZEO-Award für herausragende junge Menschen im DACH-Raum gewonnen

 

Prestige Award

hat die Evodrop 2020 AG mit Freude den «Water Filter Specialists of the Year!» - Award von den Switzerland Prestige Awards erhalten

 

BIZZ-Award

Im Jahr 2020 durften wir den BIZZ-Award für führende Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Regionen erfolgreich entgegennehmen

 

Worldcob CSR

Zusätzlich zum BIZZ-Award haben wir die «Worldcob CSR»-Zertifizierung für nachhaltigeUnternehmens-konzepte erhalten

Unsere Vision

Abgesehen von unserem geschäftlichen Erfolg, ist uns auch der Erhalt eines intakten Planeten und eine nachhaltige Gesellschaft wichtig. Wir leben Sozioökologie und spiegeln das auch in unseren Produkten wieder. Wir setzen auf nachhaltige Materialien und Qualität geht bei uns vor Quantität.

Um andere Menschen mit unserer intern gelebten Sozioökologie begeistern und befähigen zu können, haben wir unseren gemeinnützigen Verein – das Umuntu Movement e.V. – gegründet. Das Umuntu Movement initiiert sozioökologische Hilfsprojekte unter dem Leitmotiv «Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe». Wir befähigen Menschen in Drittweltländern in den Bereichen Wasser, Umwelt, Bildung und Landwirtschaft.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Spendern pflanzen wir Bäume, bauen Brunnen und schaffen Raum für eine nachhaltige Bildung.
0

Hilfsprojekte weltweit

0

Menschen mit sauberem
Wasser versorgt

0

Gepflanzte Bäume pro Jahr

0
kg

Kompensierte CO2 prop Jahr

9F2FFCDB-FA9A-40F4-8B4D-72DB124F6DE6

Sauberes Wasser

Ermöglicht durch unsere
Wasserfilter-Technologie.

E4AB1FDB-8CB7-426B-BF07-03089505A76D

Reine Luft

Ermöglicht durch weltweite
Baumbepflanzungen.

21298581-3B55-4BED-8F61-B73FE7CB69C2

Biologische Nahrung

Ermöglicht durch
nachhaltige Permakultur.

9F2FFCDB-FA9A-40F4-8B4D-72DB124F6DE6

Sinnhafte Bildung

Ermöglicht durch unseren
Ecopreneurship-Cycle.